This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Raiding?

Hello all! I'm new to the game, and will be starting in a few days. I'm an old hand to MMOG's...I played DAoC for a year or so, and EQ for 5. I'm looking for a server with alot of LS's that raid, if that's a viable option in this game. Feel free to drop a line with any server suggestions or eventual LS's I should shoot for. I prefer to play tanking classes, so likely I'll play a Pal/War combo or something with a Dark Knight
    Nueinx

"And behold, a pale horse strode forth. And upon him rode death, and Hades followed with him."

Which FF Character Are You?

Re: Raiding?

There is no "raiding", but there is a new thing called Assault, and it's onlly with 3 people, so I hear.

Comment

Well, I had read in another forum about FFXI, something about killing the Gods... I had thought that meant some type of raid, or perhaps something different from what I'm thinking. Any thoughts?
      Nueinx

"And behold, a pale horse strode forth. And upon him rode death, and Hades followed with him."

Comment

Ah, yes. HNM LSs. Every server has them. Some are better than others, etc. But all that is end-game stuff, level 70+ usually.

Comment

Ok then, so here's another n00bish question. What does HNM and NM stand for? I assume "Named Mob" or something the like for NM, but correct me if I'm wrong. As far as it being end game, I know, and that's what I'm asking about. Basically, I'd like to find the FFXI equivalent of a LS that is slightly below EQs Triton/FoH guilds. A top notch group, that isn't ONLY about power gaming....especially if it means not having fun.
          Nueinx

Comment

NM = Notorious Monster

HNM = Highly/Hyper/etc Notorious Monster

NM = badarse

HNM = SUPER bad arse