This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Math Game... Max obtainable MAB.

Okay lets see how much MAB+(% of damage added) we can add.

Thundaga III will be the spell based on this topic. (Not sure on some MAB rating on some crap ;x)

Magic Burst
    Weather, Double Thunder
    Thundersday
    Thunder Staff(+10 MAB)
    *something* Obi(+10 MAB)
    AF2 Slops(+5 MAB)
    AF2 gloves(+10 MAB)
    Full Merits(+10 MAB)
    Uggalp. Pendant(+10 MAB) (Below 50% MP and full tonberry hate)
    Republican Circlet(+5 MAB)

Okay there is obviously more to be said ;o.

Re: Math Game... Max obtainable MAB.

o goodness i'm a newb.. whats MAB?
    (ノ ゜Д゜)ノ ====【†】 BIBLE FIGHT !
    sigpic

Comment

"Magic attack bonus"

Comment

Its also known as a map if youre drunk.

Windurst Rank 10. ZM14. CoP M5-2.
        RDM->62 (AF Completed), MNK->62 (AF Completed).

Comment

Don't wanna look through info to make sure everything is right, but I can tell you right now that Jupiter's Staff > Thunder Staff and it's not +10 exact, only +10%. So... Jupiter's is +15%~
          Sony NW-E507 [wishlist]

Comment

There's also the the sorcerer's ring i think the name is anyway it's +10 but latent effect, hp is gotta be inyellow

Comment

If the goal is to do max damage, obi is not the way to go.
              You need to equip penitent's rope and be lucky enough for the 3 effects (2 weather icons + day) to kick in.

Once again, tonberry hate has NOTHING to do with uggalepih pendant mab ;p

Comment

Actually, of the items listed, Raiton Obi will produce the largest damage base damage boost of all under the correct conditions (Double Lightning weather + Lightningsday): +30%. Note that it does not stack with day/weather bonus, it simply makes those bonuses *consistent*.

I own a Suiton Obi (water), and it produces a tested 30% water spell damage boost under Squall weather on Watersday (Yuhtunga/Yhoator Jungle).

Icemage

Comment