Does your LS use this point system? *Rant Thread*

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Does your LS use this point system? *Rant Thread*

Up until now I have taken part in Sky and Dynamis. Having a job with hours that change weekly I often miss at least one or two events a week. We used the normal point system, you get points for when you show and you spend those points to get items you want, those with more points get priority. This to me is fair and I understood that with most items I would wait a long time to get what I wanted because I can't attend as much. For example I've been doing Dynamis for 2 years+ and I'm finally 3rd in line for Duelist's Chapeau and with sky I've been doing it for a year and a half and I'm now 3rd in line for Haidate too.

Now, the majority of the people in both event LS's are the same people, they are also the same who do Limbus, Einherjar etc.(Not HNM) The officers and leaders are mainly the same too. So they came up with a cunning plan: to merge the linkshells into one giant linkshell and schedule it accordingly.

This is where it starts to get to me.

Since they're merging the linkshells, they're reverting all points to 0. I can live with this, it's an even playing field after all.

Annoyingly, not having sea access yet I will never be able to compete point-wise with those who have access to all the events but I can live with this, I'm working through CoP and so I'll catch up in no time. Hell, let's look at it in a positive light, those who don't have access to those events will have more of an incentive to get the missions done.