Best job to duo with a BLM/WHM?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Best job to duo with a BLM/WHM?

Hi all! I am a complete newb lolz. I actually don't even have the game yet, but my wife does. She just got it for the 360 and we both like it a lot. Now I'm going to get it for my PC so we can play together. She already chose a BLM as her main job, and will be WHM sub job when she gets there (currently level 8).

So my question is: What should I play to complement her character the best? Also, will we be able to team together if she is level 9-10 and I am only level 1? Any help will be appreciated.

Thanks!

Re: Best job to duo with a BLM/WHM?

It will be very difficult to duo with her black mage and any job of yours. Final Fantasy XI is a team-based game and you'll want to find a full party of 6 people if you're going to want to xp. Also, you want to be around the same level when you xp together. If you're level 1 and she's level 10, you practically won't receive any experience points at all when you go to fight something.

I'm not saying it can't be done. Maybe you can level paladin with her black mage, but even that requires you to get level 30 on another job first.

As far as what job goes best with black mage in an xp party, I would say bard complements it pretty well. Bards can refresh your mp pool so you don't run out of magic for your nukes.
    ~~~BLM SAM RNG NIN PLD~~~

Comment

The best job to duo with blm is probably blm.

http://ffxi.allakhazam.com/db/jobs.h...43140656968310

You can probably follow this solo guide using the same levels, only killing twice as fast and suffering half as much downtime. rdm is another option for gravity and refresh.
      lagolakshmi on Guildwork :: Lago Aletheia on Lodestone

Comment

Hmm ok. Yeah we aren't going to exclusively duo, but we want to compliment each other when we aren't teaming with other players.