Loot Question

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Loot Question

I'm fairly new to this game and have been reading a lot, but I had a question hadn't found anywhere in the forums.

Does the "con" of the mob affect the drop rate? do DC mobs drop less than T or IT mobs?

do TW mobs drop at all?

thx for the help.

Re: Loot Question

Originally posted by eliot View Post
    I'm fairly new to this game and have been reading a lot, but I had a question hadn't found anywhere in the forums.

Does the "con" of the mob affect the drop rate? do DC mobs drop less than T or IT mobs?

do TW mobs drop at all?

thx for the help.
    A lot of it is speculation. Some people say that the lower level you are, the more that will drop. Some say otherwise.

For certain, beastman seals, kindreds seals, and crystals are the only items that drop based on the level of the mob you're fighting.
    ~~~BLM SAM RNG NIN PLD~~~

Comment

so

-normal mob drops is unknown
      -seals and crystals tend to drop more the higher the mob cons

thx, mog

Comment

Originally posted by eliot View Post
        so

-normal mob drops is unknown
        -seals and crystals tend to drop more the higher the mob cons

thx, mog
        If the mob cons anything other than "Too Weak To Be Worthwhile", then seals and crystals have a chance of dropping.
        ~~~BLM SAM RNG NIN PLD~~~

Comment

Yeah the rest is just mega-superstition. I used to kill tigers and the EP ones had no better drop rates than the too weak ones in my opinion....
          Last edited by Shadowneko; 04-06-2007, 05:12 AM.
          Shadowneko's FFXI Newbie Guide 2009
          (have fun MMO players ^^)
          Jon Davies AKA: Shadowneko of Midradsomr...soon to be transferred to Quetzalcoatl

Comment