Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Social + Endgame LS

Hey all,

I've been in the same LS now for the past 6 months (when I started playing). I've met some great people there but I'm finding lately that membership is dropping rapidly and finding people low to mid lvls for good pts is a real chore. I'm just exploring my options for a good social LS that also plans end-game events, as I'm one of those players who doesn't like to move around a lot and want a good one that will help me pursue higher lvl content.

Cheers.
    "True friends stab you in the front" - Oscar Wilde
    Snowcrash - WAR37/SAM26/RDM24/MNK24/WHM17/BLM10/THF8

Re: Social + Endgame LS

Well, not to discourage you, but social LSes that dabble with endgame are difficult to pull off.

There's a certain part of this community that thinks endgame can only be done with an HNMLS. This isn't true, but people are such believers that it is true that they don't want to try and see nor do they have the patience to see it through..

My LS has tried to incorporate endgame activity while remaining social about three times now and it just hasn't worked out. I won't point fingers, but how we recruited was partially to blame, people came in wanting the endgame aspect and didn't contribute to all those other little things that make the game special. Meanwhile, others that could do endgame functions didn't always want to do them. I personally came to dislike being a BRD months after getting it to 75, yet I was eventually expected to drop whatever I was enjoying and be a BRD for various events. [No Thanks.]

Not saying such an LS isn't possible, but they're not as common anymore thanks to HNMLS hype taking over.