Hume Fem port help please!!!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hume Fem port help please!!!

Ok ive been attempting to port these Pants from off FFXIdats to hume fem myself.

I can get everything to show in VRS how i want it but when i hit FFXI model save it gives me an error after i get through the normal save procedure. And when loaded into Model Viewer there are no shurikens. Not sure what im doing wrong as im no expert but ive been stuck at this point for a few days...dont know where to go from here.

heres a pic of where i got to and a pic of the error....any help would be appreciated.

Re: Hume Fem port help please!!!

Hallihallo Kataro

Problem case 1
    Your problem lies in the skeleton weights. All points that have no skeleton weight
    or a weight smaller then a summary of 1 wont show in the model viewer and
    cause the error you have.

Problem case 2 (since you just adjusted weights and positions i don't think you have this here. )
    You have a polygon with 2 textures on it. Parts with 2 textures on the same polygon also won't show in the model viewer.

Suggesting:
    You have to check all weights of the shuricans again and see if the summary
    of them is 1 and only on 1 or 2 skeletons.

Nice Day
    Nomido

Comment

Heh,

Fun...

http://www.ffximc.com/forums.php?m=p...&n=last#bottom

The problem shoudlnt' be not having texture. Since its just failing to export.
      Join Us at FFXI Mod Community! A great site for support! Don't forget TuTWiki, open community Wiki. Also Every User Gets 100mb To Upload Images/Dats easily! All Users Can Edit Thier own Dat Submissions!

FFXI Mod Community - Join Us!

GrumpyRarab Tutorials!

Need A Program to Swap Dats Easy And Back them up for you Then you need Dat Copier!
      FFXI Dat Copier - By Me!

Comment

Wooot i Fixed it. Thank u all for the help. Had to change things in hex editor..lol took forever to figure it out And i finished my first succesfull custom .dat